top of page
  • Writer's pictureJess Goodwin

The OCPD

The OCPD patrols 24/7

They have no days off

They’re a constant force that ensures order


Order means peace

Peace means happiness

And happiness ensures safety


They are in control of all things

Got a question? They have an answer.

To that answer, they have a reason


There are rules and regulations for a purpose

That is just the way it is

They are right

You are wrong

It’s their way

Or no way


But did I mention

The OCPD patrols my brain?

It runs the show

I don’t.

I never did.

They were always on patrol

They will sometimes consider a suggestion

But they never follow through


So I just agree

And ride along

Hoping it doesn’t get shut down

Because then I wouldn’t

Be...well

Me.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page